Kent Cycling Association



Result of 10 Mile Time Trial. Incorporating GHS District Heat. Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations. Saturday 22 May 2021 Course Q10/42 Betteshanger Circuit

Results and Awards GHS Event.

1st. Casey Humber-Kell	ey 25-34	VC Deal
2 nd Tallulah Butcher	26-16	Thanet Road Club
3 rd Emily Tanner	27-36	Woolwich CC
·		
Girls		
1st Tallulah Butcher	26 -16	Thanet Road Club
2nd Emily Tanner	27-36	Woolwich CC
3 rd Ferne Pierce	29-29	Thanet Road Club

Age Group Winners

Girls Tallulah Butcher, Emily Tanner, Ferne Pierce,

Boys Toby Clayson, Casey Humber-Kelley, William Tullet, Douglas Tullett.

1st Team Thanet Road Club Tallulah Butcher, Ferne Pierce, Douglas Tulett

All riders received GHS medals and Certificates. Those listed above have qualified for the National Final on the Mallory Park motor racing circuit (Closed circuit course) 2nd September. (No need to enter automatic entry)

Results and Awards KCA Event

Scratch			
1st Nic Fennell	20-2	4 Thanet Road Club	Gilt Plated Medal
2nd Lewis Tompsett	20-5	1 Thanet Road Club	Silver Plated Medal
3rd Lance Childs	21-30	TrainSharp Jun Dev Team	Bronze Medal
Lady			
1 st Sophie Driscoll	25-44	Thanet Road Club	Gilt Plated Medal
2 nd Deborah Percival	28-38	Kent Velo Boys & Girls	Silver Plated Medal
3 rd Natasha Jarman	28-39	Southboro & Dist Wheelers	Bronze medal.
Junior Lance Childs	21-30	TrainSharp Jun Dev Team	Gilt Plated Medal
Juvenile Ryan Jackson	25-33	Essex Roads CC	Gilt Plated Medal

Vets OAS

1 st Mark Hill	+5-09	Velo Refined Rule 5 Aerosmith	Gilt Plated Medal
2 nd Simon Henderson	+4-31	Thanet Road Club	Silver Plated Medal
3 rd Alex Milne	+3-31	Ashford Tri Club	Bronze Medal

Best improvement on previous 3 year PB at distance

1st	Tom Odell	+2-26	Wigmore CC	Gilt Plated Medal
2nd	Eryka Smith	+2-03	Deal Tri	Silver Plated Medal
$3^{\rm rd}$	Alex Milne	+1-00	Ashford Tri Club	Bronze Medal

Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders Thanet Road Club

Nic Fennel, Lewis Tompsett, Adrian Hawkins, Bronze Medals.

\mathbf{r}	1	D .	
v	oad	Юı	IzΔ
11	vau	1)1	$\kappa \iota$

1 st Tom Odell	24-30	Wigmore CC	Gilt Plated Medal
2 nd Paul Flaherty	25-17	VC Deal	Silver Plated Medal
3 rd Anthony Attwood	25-38	Project 51	Bronze Medal
1 st Grace Dent	26-17	Project 51	Gilt Plated Medal
2 nd Tanya Scott Nason	26-45	Thanet RC	Silver Plated Medal
3 rd Marjo Van Velzon	29-15	VC Deal	Bronze Medal

KCA Prizes will be presented at the KCA Lunch in November.

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to all who helped to make the event run smoothly on such a miserable day.

Event Secretary:

Chris Bax. Telephone: 01843 223146 23 Garrard Avenue Margate Kent Mobile: 07528 902594

Time Keepers: Andrew McCall Terry Fearn Thanet RC

Recorder: David Mastin Thanet RC

Signing on Chris Bax TRC

Marshals: (Ade Lyons, Carl Chapman, Tim Kingston GS Invicta) Paul Simon Griffith TRC. Tony Millar VCD, Tom Rowing Abelio SFA, Theresa Childs

.

GHS & Kent Cycling Association 10 Mile TT

Position	Name	GHS EVENT	Age	Time			
1	Casey Humber-Kelly	VC Deal	Juv 13	25-34			
2	Tallulah Butcher	Thanet Road Club	FJuv 16	26-16			
3	Emily Tanner	Woolwich CC	FJuv 13	27-36			
4	Toby Clayson	VC Deal	Juv 15	28-38			
5	Ferne Pierce	Thanet Road Club	FJuv 14	29-29			
6	Douglas Tulett	Thanet Road Club	Juv 12	31-34			
7	William Tulett	Thanet Road Club	Juv 14	33-05			
8	Charlotte Clayson	VC Deal	FJuv 13	34-44			
9	Harrison King	The Archbishops School	Juv15	37-51			
					Vet std +/-	LTS+	
	Nic Fennell	Thanet Road Club	Sen	20-24			
2	Lewis Tompsett	Thanet Road Club	Sen	20-51			
3	Lance Childs	TrainSharp Jun Dev Team	Jun	21-30			
4	Mark Hill	Velo Refined Rule 5 Aerosmith	V53	21-58	+5-09		
5	Mike Barnes	RAF Cycle Association	Sen	22-01			
6	Sam Hodge	TrainSharp Jun Dev Team	Jun	22-16			
7	Alex Milne	Ashford Tri Club	V40	22-35	+3-31	+1-00	
8	Neil Gerrard	Folkestone Velo Club	V40	22-53	+3-13	+0-27	
9	Simon Henderson	Thanet Road Club	V58	23-06	+4-31		
10	Phil Appleby	Wigmore CC	Sen	23-33		+0-29	
11	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet Road Club	V52	24-01	3-00		
12	Colin Robinson	Thanet Road Club		24-25			
13	Tom Odell	Wigmore CC	Sen	24-30		+2-26	RB
14	Adrian Butcher	Thanet Road Club	V53	24-57	+2-10		
15	Jamie Harris	Wigmore CC	Sen	25-05			
16	Kate Bosley Tandem	Abelio SFA Race Team	LV59	25-06	+2-18		Tan
	John Bosley Tandem	Abelio SFA Race Team	V59				Tan
17	Paul Flaherty	VC Deal	V55	25-17	+2-01	+0-30	RB
18	Matt Bristow	VC Deal	V50	25-27	+1-24	+0-28	
19	Ryan Jackson	Essex Roads CC	Juv	25-33		+0-58	
20	Anthony Attwood	Project 51	Sen	25-38			RB
21	Sophie Driscoll	Thanet Road Club	L	25-44			
22	Grace Dent	Project 51	L	26-17			RB
23	Tanya Scott Nason	Thanet Road Club	LV50	26-45	+0-09	+0-09	RB
24	Robert Giles	PMR		27-29	+2-38		
25	Deborah Percival	Kent Velo Girls	LV59	28-38	+1-45		
26	Natasha Jarman	Southboro & Dist Wheelers		28-39			
27	Marjo Van Velzen	VC Deal	FV53	29-15	+026		RB
28	Eryka Smith	Deal Tri	LV46	29-24	-0-24	+2-03	

29	Mike Perry	Thanet Road Club	V76	29-57	+0-38		
30	Fiona Howarth	VC Deal	LV53	30-13	+0-32	+0-17	RB
31	Harriett Butcher	Thanet Road Club	FJuv	31-38		+0-12	RB
32	William Butcher	Thanet Road Club	Juv	32-16		+0-24	RB
33	Jennifer Fearn	Thanet Road Club	LV 70	33-51	-1-41	0 = 1	
DNF	Pete Elms	Thanet Road Club					
DNF	Peter Huckstep	Thanet Road Club					
DNF	Dylan Humber-Kelly	VC Deal					
DNS App		TBW23Stuart HallCycling p/b trainsharp					
DNS App	Kevin Howland	Thanet Road Club					
DNS App	Bill Hawkes	Thanet Road Club					
	Lawson Bax	VC Deal					
	Peter Uyl	Folkestone Velo Club					
	Samuel Brealy	Rue Morgue CC					
DNS	Alice Tullett	Thanet Road Club					
DNS	David Smith	VC De Londres					
					-		